Donors & Board

Funding has been provided to [grantee] from Maryland Humanities and the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) as part of the 2020 Coronavirus Aid, Relief and Economic Security (CARES) Act of 2020.

William G. Baker, Jr. Memorial Fund
John J. Leidy Foundation
Laverna Hahn Charitable Trust
Henry & Ruth Blaustein Rosenberg Foundation
Ensign C. Markland Kelly Foundation
Whiting-Turner Contracting
Rosemore, Inc
RE Michel Company
McCormick Corporation
Babylon Foundation
Huether-McClelland Foundation
The Dr. Frank C Marino Foundation
T. Rowe Price Foundation
Society of the War of 1812 in Maryland 
The Sheridan Foundation
Richard & Rosalee C. Davison Foundation
The Reginald F Lewis Foundation
The Fitchett Stick Foundation
The Abell Foundation
Baltimore City Foundation
DSF Charitable Foundation
Maryland State Society Daughters of 1812
National Society United States Daughters of 1812
Delaplaine Foundation

To request a copy of the Flag House’s most recent form 990 please email


Board of Directors

President– Shannon Gomez, T. Rowe Price Group, Inc.
Vice President– Dr. Sandra Wallis, National Society United States Daughters of 1812
Second Vice President– Graig Van Lenten, United States Department of Defense
Treasurer– Lindsay Beitman, T. Rowe Price Group, Inc.
Secretary– Dana Metzger Cohen, Preservation Maryland
Past President– Alan S. Dupski, T. Rowe Price Group, Inc.


Diana Bailey, Maryland Women’s Heritage Center
Joe Cirelli, Morgan Stanley
Scott Ensor, Folger Nolan Fleming Douglas, Inc.
Auni Gelles, Baltimore Museum of Industry
Dave Larson, Early Light Media
Suzanne McNamara, Former Educator, Baltimore City Public Schools 
Rakesh Raghuwanshi, RPR Property Management, LLC
James Schaub, General Society of the War of 1812 in Maryland
Holly Atherton Taylor, National Society United States Daughters of 1812


Shauntee Daniels, Executive Director, Baltimore National Heritage Area
Jackson Gilman-Forlini, Baltimore City Department of General Services
Mary Woodfill Park, National Society of the United States Daughters of 1812
Meb Turner, Trustee Babylon Foundation​